GIS

2bias

we've a GIS team in work I do the odd bit of code for but i know next to nought about it :)

It's what I do in the Army, Work using mainly ArcGIS and Erdas. I'm interested to know whats out there in civi street GIS wise. Still got my bachelors to finish but gotta look forward lol.

theres about 2-3 "mappers" in a team in our place doing field data for the agricultural industry no idea what they're on cash wise like, i'll have a nosey at the grades on monday could hazard a guess from that.

Cheers that would be cool, Got an good idea like but trying to get a good gage UK wise. When I was Afghan contractors do well over there but then they would lol. What company do you work for out of interest?

2bias, lots of opportunities out there if you know the software mate.

I do know the software.

I'm just looking about for future reference at the moment and was wondering if anyone here worked within the GIS community.

I dont work directly with GIS, I am a Structural Engineer, however we do have GIS data come in on survey stuff we get.

With the speed that BIM (Building Information Modelling) is gathering, and tying that to stuff like GIS with your knoweledge of the GIS software you should be ok. In terms of £ etc I wouldnt know though.

I dont work directly with GIS, I am a Structural Engineer, however we do have GIS data come in on survey stuff we get.

With the speed that BIM (Building Information Modelling) is gathering, and tying that to stuff like GIS with your knoweledge of the GIS software you should be ok. In terms of £ etc I wouldnt know though.