Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Holden McGroin

Beckham or own goal

Recommended Posts

Its time they made the rule very simple and leave no room for interpretation.

 

Just give the goal to the last person on the attackign team who touched it. It won't matter if it was on target before a deflection or if it deflects at a right angle!

 

The defender doesn't want an own goal against his name and the attacker wants a goal to his credit so everyone benefits and you don't need a bunch of people sitting on "dubious goal panels" quite often fucking up simple decsions as to who scored.

 

As it stands i though they were supposed to give it to the attacker if the original effort was on target and Beckham's was, and thats before FIFA said in this world cup to give even more benefit of the doubt to the attackers.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Its time they made the rule very simple and leave no room for interpretation.

 

Just give the goal to the last person on the attackign team who touched it. It won't matter if it was on target before a deflection or if it deflects at a right angle!

 

The defender doesn't want an own goal against his name and the attacker wants a goal to his credit so everyone benefits and you don't need a bunch of people sitting on "dubious goal panels" quite often fucking up simple decsions as to who scored.

 

As it stands i though they were supposed to give it to the attacker if the original effort was on target and Beckham's was, and thats before FIFA said in this world cup to give even more benefit of the doubt to the attackers.

149226[/snapback]

 

can't say I agree with any of that. Own goals are part of the game. Clearly an own goal by the Paraguayan last week.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Remember niko dabizas great diving header own goal, think it was against spurs? I think that it would have been wrong to give it to someone else such was the brilliance.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Or that villa O.G that was basically scored from a throw in. You can't credit it to the throw in taker as you can't score direct from them.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

Sign in to follow this  

Recent tweets

Toontastic Facebook

Donate to Toontastic

Keeping the lights on since... well ages ago
TT-Staff


×